We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Traces, music for films & documentaries

by Michel Banabila

supported by
Philip Graham
Philip Graham thumbnail
Philip Graham I'm slowly making my way through the treasures of Michel Banabila's discography. This album displays his evocative music for film.
And one added bonus: several tracks feature, besides guitars, electronics and fretless bass, the wonderfully expressive violin of Salar Asid.
Sandhya Sanjana makes a very cool vocal appearance too. Favorite track: Bicycle Exotica (featuring Salar Asid).
  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      €6 EUR  or more


  • Limited edition CD
    Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    CD in in digifile

    Includes unlimited streaming of Traces, music for films & documentaries via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

    Sold Out

Eiland 03:58
E.T. 02:23 video
Cat 03:04
Innercity 04:23


Cinematic / World music / Film Scores / Global

Used in : "Satellite Queens' (Submarine) , 'Een aanzienlijke reserve aan beschaving' (VPRO) , 'De Stem van Tamar' (Het Waterhuis), 'Hans van Houwelingen' (Hollandsche Meesters series), 'Eiland' (Orkater), 'Alice In Wonderland (NNT), ' White Dove - Kevoka Spî (Viyan Mayi), 'One False Move' (Clara van Gool), 'Meet Me In Venice' (Eddy Terstall) , and many other productions.


'E.T'. was previously released on a 2CDr album: Hilarious Expedition (2005) and was originally composed for a theatre play called 'Eiland' by Orkater. A remastered version is available on a vinyl compilation LP by Knekelhuis: knekelhuis.bandcamp.com/album/va-and-felt-like

A remastered version of 'Innercity' was released in 2017 on a vinyl compilation LP by Séance Centre banabila.bandcamp.com/album/trespassing


released March 12, 2007

Michel Banabila ;
keys, soft. instruments, percussion, guitar, mixes.(1-12)
Salar Asid : violin. (4,6,7,8,9, & 10)
Yasar Saka : Oud & flute. (1 & 12)
Tzvetin Todorov : guitar. (8)
Age Kat : guitar. (2)
Sandhya Sanjana : vocal. (9)
Michel van Schie : fretless bass. (2)
Zenial : electronics. (7)

All tracks composed by Michel Banabila, except
7 by Salar Asid, Michel Banabila & Łukasz Szałankiewicz,
and 9 by Michel Banabila & Sandhya Sanjana.

'Sky Pictures': Brands Music BV publishing.
'Eiland': Submarine Music publishing.

Recorded and produced in Rotterdam.
2007 ℗ Tapu Records / TapuRecords Music.


all rights reserved



Michel Banabila Rotterdam, Netherlands

contact / help

Contact Michel Banabila

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this album or account

Michel Banabila recommends:

If you like Michel Banabila, you may also like: